Its almost been four years since the day you left, nothings been the same. Our hearts still ache to see you one last time. The day we were born our bond was created and to be never broken. Who knew you were the bestfriend we’d always have and can never replace. Grandad, you always had faith in me, you always knew how to make days out fun, you’d always keep a stash of sweets for us grandkids. O remember when we stayed over for a few days whilst mum and dad were away. You were only at the start of your illness. Dolly was with us, you let us put her in the boot and let her prowl around the car and look out the window at other passerbys. You would put us on your lap, and sing silly songs with us. You always knew how to put a smile on our faces. As time flew by, you became iller, but there was still a spark in our hearts. You became repetitive, but not once did it annoy me. I loved listening to your stories and memories. The smile that creeped onto your face as you told them. The proud voice of yours, the voice we all miss terribly. Even when you’re gone, my heart still beats for you. I’d do anything to hear another story of yours again. I’d do anything to see you and make you smile. You always had faith in me, you always knew how to cheer us up, you always knew the right words to say. You celebrated our birthdays, christmas, every special occasion. Now its hard, because you were the star of the show, now its quiet, and has no special feeling. I miss you more and more everyday. I hope you know, that I love you, and for you, i’m trying my damn best to prove to you i’m worth having faith in. The day you left was the worst day of my life, that day I lost part of me, it’ll be a hole i’d never want to replace. I wish you were here, to see me, and tell me a good story or the right words. I couldn’t have asked for a better grandad, a better bestfriend, a better guardian angel. You were and still are perfect and biggest greatest influence on my life ever. I hope i see you again soon, i hope if you’re out there, that you’re not ashamed of me and still are proud of me. I’m proud of you, i’m strong for you. Thankyou for being you and loving us all no matter what